Home Articles A Big Shout Out to our ALTA Scholars

A Big Shout Out to our ALTA Scholars

Female scholar holding a large book over her face.

The turnout and fierce competition for this year’s L. Keith Wood Memorial Scholarship proved to be beyond impressive. The ALTA Foundation poured through dozens of applications from some incredibly smart, talented, and hard-working students but could only choose 10 award recipients. Each winner will receive $2,000 from the scholarship program given to the foundation by L. Keith Wood, who was a past ALTA president and chairman.

This year’s winners are:

  • Zachary Armbruster, Centennial High School—University of Georgia
  • Jackson Busch, Alpharetta High School—Georgia Tech
  • Tedy Dasher, Lakeside High School—Emory University
  • Dylan Elledge, Marist High School—University of Notre Dame
  • Lauren Heybrook, Lambert High School—Georgia Tech
  • Samuel Lehmann, Chamblee Charter High School—Washington University in St. Louis
  • Amelia Livezey, Norcross High School—University of Georgia
  • Paul Roberts II, Lakeside High School—U.S. Military Academy West Point
  • Sydney Siegel, Northview High School—Florida State University
  • Joshua Wolf, Grady High School—Lafayette College

To be considered for this award, applicants must have played in an ALTA Juniors League or on the Junior Challenge Ladder for one year. Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients!

Previous articleCaptain’s Corner: Meet Christina Abrams and Amanda Morgan
Next articleImproving Your Game: Video Series